Posted on

Sex and the New Year

Celebrating New Year is like having sex. Everybody is so excited waiting for it to come and after it oozes on the countdown, life is back to normal.

Year in year out when come new year we will hear people coming up with new or renewed resolution. After a week or so, life is back to normal. The fireworks just fade away in the sky.

I have personally stopped making new or renewed resolution at every New Year as I have to motivate myself every other day to achieve things that I wanted to achieve in life. Thus far I have got most of the things that I wanted and of course there are still things that I endeavor. One of the things that I wanted to do which I think I could not achieve is getting a SCUBA diving license. Nonetheless I am still satisfied with myself as I have at least did a discover SCUBA program on my vacation in Tioman Island sometime ago. I might do more of this the next time I am in any of the Islands that offer this type of underwater diving programs.

New Year is just another day for me. During my youth I will be in town with friends and I will always end up in a pub in PJ to enjoy life band especially the Blues genre. I love Blues Gang and have always followed their club acts. New Year celebration in pubs was not as noisy as in clubs or the padangs. After the countdown, we will sing the Aud Lang Syne, cheer each other up with drinks of our choice. After a few more blues songs, detour the city, grab a roti paratha or two, a couple of the tarik and the New Year is dawn. January 1st is generally a day to doze off. Party over.

Funny ain’t it? Today when the clock strikes 12, I don’t even bother to get out to my patio or backyard to watch the fireworks. I even have my TV switched off and tonight I am just typing this. I must have grown so old to bother about the New Year hehehe. But I don’t think that is the reason. Probably after doing things on my own I don’t need to be motivated by the coming of a New Year to think about my promotion, my salary increment and all that jazz. Life, though driving on a faster lane than it was before, I felt at ease driving at any speed I desire. I do not have to rush on things and I could order my day to my whims and fancy. Hei! It is a footloose and fancy free life ain’t it? I am lovin’ it every seconds and every minute though all is not so rosy sometimes. But what the heck! Life goes on.

I just like to share a quote shared by my 12 year old daughter who got this from her friend; “There comes a point in your life when you realize; who matters, who never did, who won’t anymore, and who always will, don’t you worry about people from your past. There’s a reason why they didn’t make it to your future. Give love to everyone you don’t want to lose in 2009 and thereafter.”

Happy New Year folks! What happened after you had sex?

Cheers..

4 responses to “Sex and the New Year

  1. Lily ⋅

    Harro. Weren’t you on blogspot before? Neway, wanted to comment on your yoga post. Agre with you. I think too many people melatah tak tentu pasal about the fatwa.

  2. rozzdabozz ⋅

    cik lily,

    Me on blogspot? Well tried before but simply dunno what to write duh..hehehe

    the yoga thingy?…orang macam tu laaa…especially yg tak yoga…

    cheers..

  3. I stopped making resolutions too…im thinking if i wanna change something then i would just do it, tak yah tunggu year end…anyway, hopefully this year will be better for all of us🙂

  4. rozzdabozz ⋅

    C_Gurl,

    Groovy. not only this year…it should be; ‘we shall lived happily ever after’, amin……..

    cheers..

Leave a Reply

