Posted on

My Hawaiian Spaghetti

I am no pasta chef. No I am not a chef. I do cook in the house sometimes. My kids like my food especially spaghetti.

During my daughter’s birthday recently, she asked me to make her spaghetti for her birthday party. As I was lazy to drive to the nearest supermarket all I did was to scavenge my refrigerator and found the following for my spaghetti sauce.

Minced chicken

Chicken nuggets leftovers, chopped

10 red tomatoes which I blanched, skins, seeded and chopped and drained

1 small can of tomato puree

1 packet of pasta sauce

2 yellow onion, chopped

5 chicken sausages, diced

1 clove garlic, minced

Olive oil

1/2 red bell pepper, chopped

1 pineapple, chopped

1 bay leaf

Chicken’s stock.

Yummy!

This was what I got.

Use slow/medium heat. (If you are too lazy what the heck, high heat will not ruin your sauce) Splash the olive oil into the pot and sauté the chopped onions, garlic and the mince chicken. Pour in a cup of chicken stock. Chucked in the tomatoes, tomato puree chopped chicken nuggets and diced sausages. Rip open the pasta sauce packet and put it into the pot. If you are not sure what you are doing, just refer the written recipe at the back of the pasta sauce packet. I always did that you know.

Did I miss anything?

No worries. There is no right or wrong answer even if you decided to put everything together after heating the olive oil.

When the mix in the pot started to boil put in the bay leaf. If you don’t have bay leaf, just leave it at that. Stir well all combos so that everything in the pot jives. Season it to taste. If it is too thick, just add some water. If it is too runny, just tell the people you are serving that this is a new invention.

Last but not least, put in the sweet pineapple and the bell pepper (not so much as you will smell like something is burning) and stir them together with the combos.

Damage done! Someone will have to eat it! The chef normally does not eat what he cooks.

Ta da…

My Hawaiian spaghetti sauce is ready.

If it is good then you will see no leftovers. But if there is then probably those people are not so hungry or they prefer mee bandung over spaghetti. Hei! Don’t throw away the sauce. Put it in a jar and keep it in your refrigerator or sell it at the nearby pasar malam.

If you are feeding Italians, make sure you use Italian sauce. These people are very particular about the pasta they eat.

If you are feeding Malaysian, don’t worry, they will flatter you with praises.

My daughter was very happy. She even boasted of my ability to cook like a chef to all her friends. Hahahaha…I know it was her birthday; she has just asked for a new cell phone as a birthday gift. Pandai main politik.

Anyhow, that’s my recipe.

Bon appetite!

Aloha..

7 responses to “My Hawaiian Spaghetti

  1. Roverella

    Always use Italian spaghetti!

  2. rozzdabozz ⋅

    Roverella,

    Groovy. Have always did that.

    cheers..

  3. Roul

    Yeah… i had my Grilled chicken with creamy sauce pasta last Monday….

    Yummy! With extra-extra chopped button mushroom!!!

    U just give me pasta… i’m sure eat a lot!

  4. rozzdabozz ⋅

    Roul,

    Try la. Sure sedap one hehehe

    cheers..

  5. Roul

    sure.. i will… sounds del.i.cious…

  6. I will surely pass this recipe to my husband so he can make some for me. U make it sound like it’s so easy to make..hehehehe

  7. rozzdabozz ⋅

    Roul,

    Bon appatite…8-)

    Cosmic_Gurl,

    It is easy….u hubby will soon be an expert pasta chef hehehe…

    cheers..

Leave a Reply

